Gujarat Titans back on track with a big win against Rajasthan Royals


Gujarat Titans beats Rajasthan Royals by 37 runs.

Divyaditya Singh
4 wins out of 5 matches and Gujarat Titans have made it to the top of the points table. Led by the skipper Hardik Pandya, Gujarat bags another victory this season. This time against Rajasthan Royals. With a captain’s knock from Hardik Pandya and a finishing cameo by David Miller, later on, a great bowling performance by the bowlers, the Titans secured a big win by 37 runs.

Winning the toss, Rajasthan skipper Sanju Samson asked Gujarat to set a target.
It wasn’t a good start for Gujarat. They lost their first 3 wickets at the score of 53. After that, Pandya took the charge and built a partnership of 86 runs with Abhinav Manohar before the fall of the 4th wicket. Abhinav gets departed after a well-made 43 off 28 balls including 4 boundaries and 2 maximums. After that, David Miller came as a finisher and scored a blistering 31 off 14 deliveries to finish the innings with a boundary. Pandya was not out on 87 off 52 balls ft. 8 fours and 4 sixes. Gujarat set a big total of 192 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. For Rajasthan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, and Riyan Parag shared 1 wicket each.

Coming to chase, Rajasthan got an early breakthrough as Devdutt Padikkal got out on a golden duck by Yash Dayal. Coming to bat no.3, Ravichandran Ashwin also didn’t stand too long and gave to catch to Miller on Lockie Ferguson‘s delivery after scoring 8 runs. Captain Sanju Samson also got run out after scoring 11 runs. Jos Buttler also got bowled by Ferguson after scoring a quick 54 off 24 deliveries. After Buttler, it was Shimron Hetmyer who tried to turn things around by scoring 29 off 17, but he also didn’t stand too long, and the match was already much far away from the Royals.
Rajasthan Royals were restricted to 155 for 9 and Gujarat won the match easily by 37 runs.

Gujarat’s skipper Hardik Pandya was awarded Man of the Match for his captain’s knock.

Match Summary

Gujarat Titans – 192/4 (20)
Hardik Pandya – 87(52)*
Abhinav Manohar – 43(28)
Yuzvendra Chahal – 4-0-32-1
Kuldeep Sen – 4-0-51-1

Rajasthan Royals – 155/9 (20)
Jos Buttler – 54(24)
Shimron Hetmyer – 29(17)
Lockie Ferguson – 4-0-23-3
Yash Dayal – 4-0-40-3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here