Pushpa: The rise’ grabbed film of the year at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2022.


Dadsaheb Phalke International Film Festival awards list released. Ranveer Singh wins the best Actor for 83 and Pushpa:The Ris is declared as a film of the year.

Saksham Kumar

The film festival honours Dadasaheb Phalkeji, the pioneer of Indian cinema, for his significant contribution. Starting with his debut picture, which is widely regarded as India’s first full-length feature film, he went on to make history throughout a 19-year career, earning the moniker of “Father of Indian Cinema.”

Feature films, short films, documentaries, animations, music videos, and ad films are all represented at the festival. The festival honours filmmakers in the categories of production, creativity, music, and performance. The festival’s goal is to strengthen India’s young cinema movement while also promoting Indian-produced films around the world.

Manoj Vajpayee won Best Actor (Male) in web series and Raveena Tandon won Best Actor in web series(Female). Here is the complete list of winners in all the categories:

Film of the Year – Pushpa: The Rise

Best Film – Shershaah

Best Actor – Ranveer Singh

Best Actress – Kriti Sanon

Best Director – Ken Ghosh

Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry – Asha Parekh

Best Actor in Supporting Role – Satish Kaushik

Best Actress in Supporting Role – Lara Dutta

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma

Critics Best Film – Sardar Udham

Critics Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra

Critics Best Actress – Kiara Advani

People’s Choice Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani

People’s Choice Best Actress – Radhika Madan

Best Debut – Ahan Shetty

Best International Feature Film – Another Round

Best Web Series – Candy

Best Actor in Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee

Best Actress in Web Series – Raveena Tandon

Television Series of the Year – Anupama

Best Actor in Television Series – Shaheer Sheikh

Best Actress in Television Series – Shraddha Arya

Most Promising Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar

Most Promising Actress in Television Series – Rupali Ganguly

Best Short Film – Pauli

Best Playback Singer Male – Vishal Mishra

Best Playback Singer Female – Kanika Kapoor

Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi

Ranveer Singh posted on Instagram thanking the film festival for honouring him with their award.

The award ceremony is held in Mumbai on February 20(Sunday).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here